Department of Chemistry

Phi Lambda Upsilon

The Xavier Chemistry Department is proud to host the Beta Xi chapter of Phi Lambda Upsilon (PLU), the national Chemistry Honor Society. This chapter was the first ever to be established on an HBCU campus and is still one of only a few. Students with 20 hours of Chemistry and commendable GPAs are invited to join this service oriented honor society which organizes numerous departmental, university and community service activities each year. For further information regarding PLU, contact the executive board at or the club advisor, Dr. Stassi DiMaggio,

New Phi Lambda Upsilon Inductees Spring 2017:

Joshua Adkins Deanna-Kaye Daley Levon LeBan Hassan Owens
Imani Bijou Amira Gee Alethia Love Bryan Redmond
Jazmine Craine Joshua Hunter Marilyn Ndukwe Nhu Tran

Department of Chemistry