Board of Trustees - 2014
The University Corporation

The Board of Trustees of Xavier University of Louisiana has the legal responsibility and authority to manage and direct the affairs of the Corporation (referred to generally as the University) and the control and disposal of its property and funds, and it has the power to carry out any other functions which are permitted by the Charter of the Corporation, the constitution, and the laws of the United States and the State of Louisiana.  Current members of the Board of Trustees include the following:

Mr. Michael Rue (Chair)
Sister Patricia Suchalski, S.B.S. (Vice Chair)
Mr. Mark Romig (Secretary)

Dr. Dale M. Cochran
Mr. Mark Goodman
Bishop Curtis John Guillory, S.V.D.
Mrs. Carla M. Harris
Sister Stephanie Henry, S.B.S.
Dr. Toni Hoover
Mr. Gladstone Jones, III
Dr. Marie V. McDemmond
Mr. James Mitchell,  Jr.
The Honorable Marc H. Morial
Sister Jane Norton, S.B.S.
Mrs. Sonia A. Perez
Sister Marianne Poole, S.B.S.
Sister Rita Radloff, S.B.S.
Sister Barbara Specker, S.B.S.
Mrs. Phyllis M. Taylor
Mrs. Mary K. Zervigon

Dr. Norman C. Francis (ex-officio member)

For information concerning Board of Trustees or Board of Visitors, Contact
Ms. Isabella B. Thompson, Director of Board Relations

Campus Map        Directory         Contact Us         EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS    © Xavier University of Louisiana. All rights reserved.
(504) 486-7411
EST 1925